NSEA Board of Directors

August 1, 2019 to July 31, 2020

*NOTE: Districts Reps are listed by seniority on the Board within their District; District Presidents, SEAN/NSEA-Retired Reps are exofficio, non-voting members.

Office/District Name Term Expires E-mail
President Jenni Benson 2020 jenni.benson@nsea.org
Vice-Pres. Paul Schulte 2020 meapresident@hotmail.com
NEA Dir. Tracy Hartman-Bradley 2022 trhb1000@gmail.com
NEA Dir. Linda Freye 2020 lfreye62@gmail.com
       
Capitol Rita Bennett 2020 rita.bennett@nsea.org
  Julie Colby 2022 jcolby890@gmail.com
  Robin Ankrom 2021 rmjankrom@gmail.com
  Deb Rasmussen 2022 razner1@yahoo.com
  *Burke Brown 2020 burke.brown77@gmail.com
       
Elkhorn David Shrader 2020 deshrader@telebeep.com
  Jason Wiese 2021 jwiese1974@gmail.com
  Kimberly Erickson 2022 bandgirlsmith@gmail.com
  *Lisa Hanson 2022 lnewtonkai@gmail.com
       
Metro Jane Leadabrand 2020 jleadabrand@gmail.com
  Sasha Cervantes 2020 sashachavez@gmail.com
  Justin Potts 2021 potts.justin@gmail.com
  Kathie Garabrandt 2022 kathiegara@gmail.com
  Robert Miller 2022 robert.miller@nsea.org
  *Dave Herbener 2022 dherbener1@gmail.com
       
Panhandle Dashiell Rohan 2022 drohan00@hotmail.com
  *Renae Noble 2020 renae.noble@chadronschools.net
       
Sandhills Emily Tobias 2022 emily.tobias11@gmail.com
  *Kevin Pettigrew 2022 kevinp3232@gmail.com
       
Tri-Valley David Witt 2021 dwitt68901@gmail.com
  Deb Gnuse 2020 jazzerdeb@gmail.com
  Deb Lyons 2022 dlyons.huskers@yahoo.com
  *Amy Burns 2021 lilhuskers712@gmail.com
       
EMAC At-Large Edward T. Ventura, Jr. 2022 venturaomaha@gmail.com
       
SEAN *Alicia Laufenberg 2020 alaufenberg@unomaha.edu
NSEA-Retired *De Tonack 2020 dtonack@neb.rr.com
Higher Ed *Luis Olivas 2022 lsolivas@gmail.com
ESP *Travis Vo 2022 ttvo96@gmail.com
       
Exec. Dir. Maddie Fennell   maddie.fennell@nsea.org
Assoc. Exec. Comptroller Sheri Jablonski   sheri.jablonski@nsea.org