NSEA - Aspiring Educators

 JOIN NSEA-ASPIRING EDUCATORS NOW: CLICK HERE FOR THE ONLINE APPLICATION

 

About NSEA - Aspiring Educators

 

Of all the issues facing education, none may be more important than that of recruiting young people into the profession.

Through the NSEA - Aspiring Educators, the NSEA provides professional resources and support to teachers in training. That added preparation helps young teachers get off to a successful career start, and provides NSEA with a core group of future Association leaders.

NSEA - Aspiring Educators chapters are located on Nebraska college and university campuses, with a combined statewide membership of more than 1,500 and growing.

Dues for membership in NSEA - Aspiring Educators/NSEA/NEA are $30 annually. Membership provides student with important liability insurance coverage while student teaching, as well as many of the same benefits as active teachers/members.

A portion of the dues are refunded to NSEA - Aspiring Educatorsmembers with their first year of membership in the NSEA when they begin their professional career.

NSEA - Aspiring Educators sends delegates to the NEA Representative Assembly as well as to NSEA's Delegate Assembly. The NSEA - Aspiring Educators president serves as a voting member of the NSEA Board of Directors.

Heather Fritz, Kim Story and Rich Wergin, NSEA Organizational Specialists, are the staff consultants to NSEA - Aspiring Educators, with Emme Grafton serving as associate staff assigned to NSEA - Aspiring Educators.

For more information or if you have questions about NSEA - Aspiring Educators, contact Heather Fritz, Kim Story, Rich Wergin or Emme Grafton.

 

NEA Aspiring Educators

As a program of the National Education Association, we are the only student led, student run and student funded organization dedicated to preparing aspiring educators to lead in the classroom.

 

Officers

2021-22 Executive Team

President
Madison Witulski
Peru State College
madwitulski04@gmail.com

President – Elect
Stephanie Wright
Doane University
stephanie.wright@doane.edu

Secretary
Adrianne Kruger
Wayne State College
kruger438@gmail.com

Underclassman Representative
Will Louis
Doane University
will.louis@doane.edu

Metro Region Representative
Megan Peklo
Nebraska Wesleyan University
mpeklo@nebrwesleyan.edu

Northeast Region Representative
Kyle Snodgrass
Wayne State College
kysnod01@wsc.edu

Southeast Region Representative
Kalli-Ann Takafuji
Doane University
kalli.takafuji@doane.edu

Western Region Representative
Alex Paxton
Hastings College
alex.paxton@hastings.edu

2021-2022 Governance

NSEA President
Jenni Benson
jenni.benson@nsea.org

NSEA Executive Director
Trish Guinan
trish.guinan@nsea.org

NSEA Vice President
Robert Miller
robert.milller@nsea.org

NSEA Board Member
Denton Beacom
dentonbeacom96@gmail.com

NSEA Staff

Organizational Specialist
Heather Fritz
heather.fritz@nsea.org

Organizational Specialist
Rich Wergin
rich.wergin@nsea.org

Organizational Specialist
Kim Story
kim.story@nsea.org

Staff Associate
Emme Grafton
emme.grafton@nsea.org

2021-22 Events
Chapter Grant Request

Apply for a grant to be used for either a NSEA - Aspiring Educators Chapter Event or Community Outreach event. More details found here: www.nsea.org/chapter-grant-request

Chapter Report Form

Submit summaries and reports of chapter events happening on your campus to be highlighted in the next issue of the NSEA - Aspiring Educators Newsletter: www.nsea.org/ChapterReport