Metro District

The Metro District governance unit is concentrated in the Greater Omaha metropolitan area, and is largely concentrated in Douglas and Sarpy counties. This district includes the 13 local associations in that area, plus NSEA members at the Douglas County Youth Center.

Metro District Officers

President
Marsha Edquist
maedquist@cox.net
Term Expires: 2022

Vice President
VACANT

Term Expires: 2022

Treasurer

Term Expires: 2023

Secretary
Julie Adams
springtimeusa12@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Executive Committee
VACANT (Sub 1)

Term Expires 2023

Lee Perez (Sub 2)
leemartinperez@gmail.com
Term Expires 2024

Molly Davies (Sub 3)
oeachiefnegotiator@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Diana Casey (Sub 4)
dpowerwoman@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Chris Janovec-Poehlman (Sub 5)
cajanovec@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Stacy Kester-Pearson (Sub 6)
guardsing@gmail.com
Term Expires:2022

VACANT (Sub 7)

Term Expires 2023

Andrew Bowen (Sub 8)
ajbowen@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2024

Sarah Davenport (Sub 9)
sedavenport@cox.net
Term Expires: 2022

VACANT (Sub 10)

Term Expires: 2023

NSEA Board

Sasha Cervantes
sashachavez@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Sarah Dragon
sarah.dragon@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2023

Jordan Burns
jeburns20@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Kathie Garabrandt
kathiegara@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Tanisha Jacobs
butlertanisha@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

 

Meetings and Events

All Meetings Zoom or at OEA - 5:30-7:30 p.m.

  • September 16, 2021
  • October 21, 2021
  • November 11, 2021 or November 18, 2021 (Senator's Dinner)
  • January 20, 2022
  • March 17, 2022
  • April 14, 2022 (or DA Pre-Caucus meeting)
  • May 19, 2022
Metro District Bylaws

Metro District Bylaws

posted 5/18/2020