Metro District

The Metro District governance unit is concentrated in the Greater Omaha metropolitan area, and is largely concentrated in Douglas and Sarpy counties. This district includes the 13 local associations in that area, plus NSEA members at the Douglas County Youth Center.

Metro District Officers

President
Bobby Miller
rrmiller3@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Vice President
Monica Wynne
mlwynne41@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Treasurer
Alan Bone
alanbone@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Secretary
Marsha Edquist
maedquist@cox.net
Term Expires: 2021

Executive Committee
Stacie Stevens (Sub 1)
stacie.nicole.stevens@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Paula Aguirre (Sub 2)
paguirre1090@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2020

Molly Davies (Sub 3)
maryfrancesdavies@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Stan Croft (Sub 4)
scroft67@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Chris Janovec-Poehlman(Sub 5)
cajanovec@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

VACANT (Sub 6)
Term Expires:2020

Dave Herbener (Sub 7)
daveherbplea@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Julie Adams (Sub 8)
springtimeusa12@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Melissa Yost (Sub 9)
mslambeau@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Mary Clare Liescheski (Sub 10)
mc.liescheski@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

NSEA Board

Eddie Ventura
venturaomaha@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Sasha Cervantes
sashachavez@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Jane Leadabrand
jleadabrand@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Justin Potts
potts.justin@gmail.com ​
Term Expires: 2021

Kathie Garabrandt
kathiegara@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

 

Meetings and Events
  • September 20, 2018
  • October 18, 2018
  • November 15, 2018
  • January 17, 2019
  • March 21, 2019
  • April 16, 2019
  • May 16, 2019
Metro District Bylaws