Metro District

The Metro District governance unit is concentrated in the Greater Omaha metropolitan area, and is largely concentrated in Douglas and Sarpy counties. This district includes the 13 local associations in that area, plus NSEA members at the Douglas County Youth Center.

Metro District Officers

President
Dave Herbener
daveherbplea@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Vice President
Marsha Edquist
maedquist@cox.net
Term Expires: 2022

Treasurer
Stacie Stevens
stacie.nicole.stevens@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Secretary
Teresa Matthews
treemattwork@outlook.com
Term Expires: 2021

Executive Committee
Josh McDougall (Sub 1)
jwmcdougall@msn.com
Term Expires 2021

Paula Aguirre (Sub 2)
paguirre1090@yahoo.com
Term Expires 2021

Molly Davies (Sub 3)
maryfrancesdavies@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Diana Casey (Sub 4)
dpowerwoman@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Chris Janovec-Poehlman (Sub 5)
cajanovec@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Stacy Kester-Pearson (Sub 6)
guardsing@gmail.com
Term Expires:2022

Jordan Koch (Sub 7)
jekoch20@gmail.com
Term Expires 2021

Julie Adams (Sub 8)
springtimeusa12@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Sarah Davenport (Sub 9)
sedavenport@cox.net
Term Expires: 2022

Jake Barry (Sub 10)
jmbarry13@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

NSEA Board

Sasha Cervantes
sashachavez@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Sarah Dragon
sarah.dragon@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2023

Justin Potts
potts.justin@gmail.com ​
Term Expires: 2021

Kathie Garabrandt
kathiegara@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Tanisha Jacobs
butlertanisha@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

 

Meetings and Events

All Meetings at OEA

  • September 19, 2019
  • October 17, 2019
  • November 14 or 21, 2019
  • January 16, 2020
  • March 19, 2020
  • April 16 or May 21, 2020
Metro District Bylaws

Metro District Bylaws

posted 5/18/2020