Capitol District

The Capitol District is located in the southeast corner of Nebraska. It includes the counties of:

  • Cass
  • Clay
  • Fillmore
  • Gage
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Lancaster
  • Nemaha
  • Nuckolls
  • Otoe
  • Pawnee
  • Richardson
  • Saline
  • Saunders
  • Seward
  • Thayer
  • York
In order to comply with NEA guidelines, Springfield/Platteview Education Association will be included in Capitol District.
Capitol District Officers

President
Burke Brown
burke.brown77@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2025

Vice President
Jen Yoder
jenlyoder@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Treasurer
Nora Lenz
lenzna@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Secretary
VACANT
Term Expires: 2024

Executive Committee
Jake Jolliffe
jakejolliffe15@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Gina Boltz
g_boltz@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2025

VACANT
Term Expires 2023

Julie Colby
jcolby890@gmail.com
Term Expires 2025

NSEA Board

Mindy Diller
mindydiller79@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Robin Ankrom
rmankrom@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2025

Megan Simsic
msimsic@neb.rr.com
Term Expires: 2024

Deb Rasmussen
deb.rasmussen@nsea.org
Term Expires: 2025

Meetings and Events
  • September 14, 2022 - 6:00 p.m. - TBD
  • October 19, 202221 - 6:00 p.m. - TBD
  • December 5, 2022 - Senator's Dinner at Misty's in Havelock - 5:30 p.m.
  • January 18, 202332 - Meeting at NSEA - Food - TBD
  • April 11, 2023 - Pre-Caucus - TBD
  • April 22-23, 2022 - Delegate Assembly, Lincoln
  • July 20, 2023 - Summer meeting at LEA - TBD
Capitol District Bylaws

Capitol District Bylaws

posted 8/30/2019