Capitol District

The Capitol District is located in the southeast corner of Nebraska. It includes the counties of:

  • Cass
  • Clay
  • Fillmore
  • Gage
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Lancaster
  • Nemaha
  • Nuckolls
  • Otoe
  • Pawnee
  • Richardson
  • Saline
  • Saunders
  • Seward
  • Thayer
  • York
In order to comply with NEA guidelines, Springfield/Platteview Education Association will be included in Capitol District.
Capitol District Officers

President
Burke Brown
burke.brown77@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Vice President
Lesa Christiancy
lchristiancy@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Treasurer
Devin Garcia
devin.garcia307@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Secretary
Robin Ankrom
rmjankrom@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Executive Committee
Allie Bastian
allie.bastian@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Timothy Hagge
tshagge@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2020

Jules Spickelmier
jules6212@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2020

LaQuinte Rochelle Campbell
laqcampbell@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

NSEA Board
Jen Yoder
jenlyoder@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Rita Bennett
rita.bennett@nsea.org
Term Expires: 2020

Julie Colby
jcolby890@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2019

Michael Geist
mgeist@lps.org
Term Expires: 2021

Meetings and Events
  • September 19, 2018
  • October 24, 2018
  • December 3, 2018 (Senator’s Dinner)
  • January 23, 2019
  • March 20, 2019
  • April 10, 2019 (Pre-caucus)
  • July 22, 2019
Capitol District Bylaws