Capitol District

The Capitol District is located in the southeast corner of Nebraska. It includes the counties of:

  • Cass
  • Clay
  • Fillmore
  • Gage
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Lancaster
  • Nemaha
  • Nuckolls
  • Otoe
  • Pawnee
  • Richardson
  • Saline
  • Saunders
  • Seward
  • Thayer
  • York
In order to comply with NEA guidelines, Springfield/Platteview Education Association will be included in Capitol District.
Capitol District Officers

President
Burke Brown
burke.brown77@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Vice President
Jen Yoder
jenlyoder@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Treasurer
Devin Garcia
devin.garcia307@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Secretary
Jules Spickelmier
jules6212@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2020

Executive Committee
Allie Bastian
allie.bastian@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Gina Boltz
g_boltz@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

VACANT

VACANT

NSEA Board

Rita Bennett
rita.bennett@nsea.org
Term Expires: 2020

Julie Colby
jcolby890@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Robin Ankrom
rmjankrom@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Deb Rasmussen
razner1@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2022

Meetings and Events
  • September 18, 2019 - 6 p.m., NSEA
  • October 23, 2019 - Zoom
  • December 2, 2019 - Senator's Dinner, Misty's in Havelock
  • January 22, 2020 - 6 p.m., NSEA
  • April 15, 2020 - 5:30 p.m., Precaucus meeting at Career Academy
  • April 24-25, 2020 - Delegate Assembly
  • July 21, 2020 - 9:30 a.m. - 3 p.m. - LEA
Capitol District Bylaws

Capitol District Bylaws

posted 8/30/2019