Capitol District

The Capitol District is located in the southeast corner of Nebraska. It includes the counties of:

  • Cass
  • Clay
  • Fillmore
  • Gage
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Lancaster
  • Nemaha
  • Nuckolls
  • Otoe
  • Pawnee
  • Richardson
  • Saline
  • Saunders
  • Seward
  • Thayer
  • York
In order to comply with NEA guidelines, Springfield/Platteview Education Association will be included in Capitol District.
Capitol District Officers

President
Burke Brown
burke.brown77@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Vice President
Jen Yoder
jenlyoder@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Treasurer
Nora Lenz
lenzna@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Secretary
Megan Pitrat
meganpitrat@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Executive Committee
Jake Jolliffe
jakejolliffe15@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2024

Gina Boltz
g_boltz@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

VACANT

Term Expires 2023

Michael Cobelens
micobelens66@hotmail.com
Term Expires 2022

NSEA Board

Mindy Diller
mindydiller79@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Julie Colby
jcolby890@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Megan Simsic
msimsic@neb.rr.com
Term Expires: 2024

Deb Rasmussen
deb.rasmussen@nsea.org
Term Expires: 2022

Meetings and Events
  • September 1, 2021 via Zoom - 7:00 p.m., Subcommittees ONLY with report at 6:45 p.m.
  • September 15, 2021 via Zoom - 6:00 p.m.
  • October 20, 2021 via Zoom - 6:00 p.m.
  • December 6, 2021 - Senator's Dinner at Misty's in Havelock - 5:30 p.m.
  • January 19, 2022 - Meeting at NSEA - Food - 6:00 p.m.
  • April 13, 2022 - Pre-Caucus
  • April 22-23, 2022 - Delegate Assembly, Lincoln
  • July 21, 2022 - Summer meeting at LEA - 9:30 a.m.
Capitol District Bylaws

Capitol District Bylaws

posted 8/30/2019