Capitol District

The Capitol District is located in the southeast corner of Nebraska. It includes the counties of:

  • Cass
  • Clay
  • Fillmore
  • Gage
  • Jefferson
  • Johnson
  • Lancaster
  • Nemaha
  • Nuckolls
  • Otoe
  • Pawnee
  • Richardson
  • Saline
  • Saunders
  • Seward
  • Thayer
  • York
In order to comply with NEA guidelines, Springfield/Platteview Education Association will be included in Capitol District.
Capitol District Officers

President
Burke Brown
burke.brown77@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2020

Vice President
Jen Yoder
jenlyoder@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Treasurer
Nora Lenz
lenzna@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Secretary
Jules Spickelmier
jules6212@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2021

Executive Committee
Allie Bastian
allie.bastian@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Gina Boltz
g_boltz@hotmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Megan Simsic
msimsic@neb.rr.com
Term Expires 2023

Michael Cobelens
micobelens66@hotmail.com
Term Expires 2022

NSEA Board

Mindy Diller
mindydiller79@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2023

Julie Colby
jcolby890@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2022

Robin Ankrom
rmjankrom@gmail.com
Term Expires: 2021

Deb Rasmussen
razner1@yahoo.com
Term Expires: 2022

Meetings and Events
  • September 2, 2020 via Zoom - 6:00 p.m., Subcommittees ONLY with report at 6:45 p.m.
  • September 16, 2020 via Zoom - Full meeting with Subcommittees meeting from 6:00-6:30 p.m. and full agenda to follow
  • October 21, 2020 via Zoom - Full meeting with Subcommittees meeting from 6:00-6:30 p.m. and full agenda to follow
  • December 7, 2020 - Senator's Dinner at Misty's in Havelock - 5:30 p.m. - "Table Leaders" and 6:00 p.m. meeting
  • January 20, 2021 - Meeting at NSEA - Food - 6:00 p.m. and meeting at 6:25 p.m.
  • April 14, 2021 - Pre-Caucus at recommended location - 5:30 p.m. "Table Leaders" and 6:00 p.m. meeting
  • April 23-24, 2021 - Delegate Assembly, Lincoln
  • July 19, 2021 - Summer meeting at LEA - 9:30 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Capitol District Bylaws

Capitol District Bylaws

posted 8/30/2019