Education Support Professionals Committee

Amy German, chair, South Sioux City; Chadd Arner, Chadron; David Shrader, Ewing; Crystal Lee, North Platte; Deb Mayor, Broken Bow; Jenny Wood, South Sioux City; Diane Garner, Columbus. NSEA President Jenni Benson and NSEA Staff Judy Roach.

The work of the ESP committee involved conference calls and future planning. Diane Garner started the year with organizing the committee, looking at the ESP bylaws, and conference calls. In December, the chair changed hands to Amy German. The committee had a couple of conference calls and decided to not have a Fall/Winter Conference to capitalize on the DA professional development sessions and NEA speaker. All ESP's were invited to attend, with non-delegates invited to attend the DA Saturday session as observers. During the pre-session, there was a meet and greet for the ESP participants to come together, network, and discuss their ideas for the upcoming year. This coming year, the committee will focus on obtaining and maintaining membership. The Nebraska ESP Committee set up an NEA edCommunities group to share ideas and experiences. Amy German and Jenny Wood attended the NEA ESP National Conference in Florida.