2014 District Election Results

NSEA members have elected or re-elected nearly four dozen of their fellow members to represent them at the state level on the NSEA Board of Directors, or at the district level on one of NSEA’s six district governance boards.

The online election took place in February and March. Here is the list of those elected:


Capitol District

NSEA Board of Directors: Rita Bennett, Lincoln.

District Treasurer: William West, Lincoln.

District Secretary: Robin Ankrom, Falls City.

District Executive Committee: Annette Allyn, Lincoln.

Bylaw Amendment: For, 244; Against, 7.


Elkhorn District

NSEA Board of Directors: David Shrader, Verdigre.

District Treasurer: Jill Anderson, Walthill.


Metro District

NSEA Board of Directors: Marsha Edquist, Millard; Alan Bone, Westside.

District Treasurer: Linda Floro, Papillion-LaVista.

District Secretary: Jane Leadabrand, Ralston.

District Executive Committee, Subdistrict 2: Sasha Cervantes, Omaha.

District Executive Committee, Subdistrict 6: Josh Hennagir, Millard.

District Executive Committee, Subdistrict 8: Brad Wellman, Bellevue.


Panhandle District

District President: Daniel Spatzierath, Mitchell.

District Secretary:  Renae Noble, Chadron.

District Executive Committee: Teresa Bailey, Gering; Ann Hurt, Leyton.


Sandhills District

District Treasurer: Marcia Smith, Wheeler Central.

District Secretary: Troy Fetters, Ogallala.


Tri-Valley District

NSEA Board of Directors: Dennis Batterman, Chase County; Melissa Boutwell, Lexington.

District Vice President: Amy Burns, Kearney.

District Secretary: Christie Copper, North Platte.

District Executive Committee (West): Janet Sheaffer, Imperial; Pam Burks, Mid-Plains CC.

District Executive Committee (East): Amber Jones, Grand Island; David Witt, Hastings.

District Executive Committee (Central):  Melissa Boutwell, Lexington; Robin Vahle, Elm Creek.


NEA Representative Assembly

Cluster Delegates

Elected by their peers to serve as cluster delegates to the NEA Representative Assembly in Denver in July were: Nancy Fulton, Wilber-Clatonia; Broderick Steed, Umonhon Nation; Stacy Brasch, Winnebago; Carolyn Grice, Omaha Administrators; Carolyn Campbell, Bayard; Bill Walters, O’Neill; Amy Copper Sabatka, Loup County.


NEA Representative Assembly

At-Large Delegates

Elected by their peers to serve as at-large delegates to the NEA Representative Assembly in Atlanta in July were: Carolyn Grice, Omaha Administrators; Jason Wiese, Arlington; Sasha Cervantes, Omaha; and Amy Burns,